top of page

UIL realignment announced

The University Interscholastic League released it's 2020-2022 reclassification and realignment Monday.

For the most part, it was good news for area teams.

Here are some of the highlights:

• Gainesville stays in a football district with Decatur, Wichita Falls Hirschi, Burkburnett and Springtown. The district will replace Mineral Wells, who dropped down to 4A Division II, with Lake Worth. There has been some rumors that perennial power Argyle might be slotted into this district, but they went East.

• Callisburg and Valley View are in the same district in football, volleyball and basketball for the next two years.

• Lindsay gets out of Region I in football in Class 2A Division I. The Knights will join Collinsville in District 5-2A meaning the playoffs will go through teams like Bosqueville and Crawford instead of West Texas teams.

• Era and Muenster stay in the same football district in 2A Division II and are joined by Windthorst.

• Era, Lindsay and Muenster will all be in the same basketball district once again.

• Lindsay and Collinsville will not be in the same volleyball district for the next two years.

Here are the district alignments for 2020-22:

UIL REALIGNMENT 2020-22 FOOTBALL Class 4A Division 1 District 4-4A Gainesville Burkburnett Decatur Lake Worth Springtown Wichita Falls Hirschi

Class 3A Division 2 District 6-3A Callisburg Valley View Henrietta Holliday Nocona Wichita Falls City View

Class 2A Divsion 1 District 5-2A Lindsay Collinsville Alvord Tioga Tom Bean Trenton

Class 2A Divsion 2 District 7-2A Era Muenster Chico Petrolia Windthorst

CLASS 4A BASKETBALL AND VOLLEYBALL District 9-4A Gainesville Anna Aubrey Celina Melissa Sanger Van Alstyne

CLASS 3A BASKETBALL AND VOLLEYBALL District 10-3A Callisburg Valley View Boyd Paradise Pilot Point Ponder S&S Whitesboro

CLASS 2A BASKETBALL District 13-2A Era Lindsay Muenster Collinsville Alvord Chico Tioga

CLASS 2A VOLLEYBALL District 10-1A/2A Lindsay Alvord Chico Poolville Forestburg Graford Perrin-Whitt Saint Jo

District 16-1A/2A Collinsville Sam Rayburn Tioga Tom Bean Trenton Wolfe City Dodd City Savoy

159 views0 comments


bottom of page